Elected representatives

Cllr Steven NevilleDistrict and Parish Councillor Steven Neville - Buckhurst Hill East

Steven was born in Epping at St Margaret's Hospital and brought up in Buckhurst Hill. He went to school at White Bridge and West Hatch as well as receiving education at Epping Forest College. He is a member of St James' United Reformed Church, Palmerston Road.

Steven has been a District Councillor on Epping Forest District Council since May 2014, and since being elected has:

  • been involved in getting the Lower Queens Road Tube Entrance reopened at Buckhurst Hill Station
  • campaigned to get better pedestrian facilities at the junction of Albert Road/Loughton Way/Palmerston Road/Roding Lane
  • worked to get the area in a cleaner state through Litter Picks
  • worked with council officers to tidy up forgotten areas such as round the back of Hornbeam Close and Road.

Tel: 020 8504 5325

Cllr Simon HeapDistrict Councillor Simon Heap - Buckhurst Hill East

Simon Heap was elected in May 2016. He is a Project Manager in the Theatre & Events Industry. He was born and brought up in Buckhurst Hill. His political interests include public transport, and waste management.


Tel: 07729 315604




Chair/Coordinator - Dave Plummer (Waltham Abbey)

Treasurer - Linda Johnson-Laird (Waltham Abbey)

Membership Secretary - Position Vacant

Youth and Students Officer - William Ayton (Nazeing)

Social events coordinator -  Nicole van Niekerk (Loughton)

Sign up for updates

Find out more